Mom Hacks Monday – DIY Lip Gloss

Natural lip gloss can be pricey, and the unnatural types can be downright scary.  So, what’s a conscientious mama on a budget to do?  Why, make your own, of course!  I started with a tin of natural lip balm that I was given at Christmas.

I kept it in my pocket for a while, and got it all melty and gooey.  Then, I added some powdered mineral make up blush.
I just sprinkled a bit of the powder into the clear lip balm.  I swirled it around a bit, just enough to turn some of the top layer the color I wanted.  Voila!  Perfect natural lip gloss without anything scary.

Leave a Reply

